East Forest Schools Awards Students


2019~2020 East Forest Awards Day

June 1, 2020


Valedictorian:  Tessa Korchak

Tessa Korchak

Tessa Korchak, Valedictorian, is the daughter of Sarah and Tim Korchak of Marienville.  She has been accepted to Mercyhurst University majoring in Music Therapy.

Tessa was the Top Academic Student, the Student Council Vice President and Treasurer, member of the Mini Relay for Life Club, President of FCCLA, attended District Chorus and District Band.

She received the Presidential Education Gold Award, Academic Athletic Award, and the Frederick Douglas and Susan B. Anthony Humanities Award.

Tessa was awarded the William E. Snyder Memorial Scholarship, Katie M. Edmondson Memorial Scholarship, Sports Booster Scholarship, Alumni Scholarship, English Award, DAR 19th Amendment Essay Award, John Phillip Sousa Band Award, Holy Redeemer Parish Scholarship, and the KSAC Scholar Athletic Scholarship at the recently held awards ceremony.

Salutatorian:  Luke Cussins

Luke Cussins, Salutatorian, is the son of Andrea and Dan Cussins of Marienville.  He has been accepted to Slippery Rock University majoring in Health and Physical Education.

Luke is a Top 25 Academic Student, Student Council Representative, member of the Foreign Language Club, Varsity Club and Mini Relay for Life Club.  He also participated in the Robotics State Competition.

He received the Presidential Academic Gold Award, Academic Athletic Award, Male Sportsmanship Award and the George Eastman Young Leaders Award.

Luke was awarded the Lions Club Scholarship, Sports Boosters Scholarship, Alumni Scholarship, Soccer Scholarship, KSAC Scholar Athletic Scholarship, Lenna Chips Award during the Awards Ceremony at East Forest.

Lions Club Scholarship: Taylor Andrews, Luke Cussins

English Award: Tessa Korchak

Katie M. Edmondson Memorial Scholarship: Tessa Korchak

Marsha L. Beichner Memorial Scholarship:  Luke Cussins

William E. Snyder Scholarship: Tessa Korchak

Veteran’s Club Scholarship:  Taylor Andrews

Alumni Scholarship:  Taylor Andrews, Tyler Bowen, Luke Cussins, Tessa Korchak, Cheyenna Swartz

Veteran’s Club Military Recognition: Jonathan Higgins

National Guard Military Recognition Award:  Jonathan Higgins

Military Service Recognition Award Blue Star Mothers: Jonathan Higgins

Sports Booster Scholarship Awards:  Taylor Andrews, Luke Cussins, Tessa Korchak

Xerox Award for Technology: Dominic Drake

KSAC Scholar Athletic Scholarship:  Tessa Korchak, Luke Cussins

Soccer Scholarship:  Luke Cussins

Male Athlete of the Year Award:  Cameron Whisner

Female Athlete of the Year Award:  Megan Clow

Male Sportsmanship Award:  Luke Cussins

Female Sportsmanship Award:  Taylor Andrews

Lenna Chips Award:  Luke Cussins

DAR Good Citizenship Award:   Taylor Andrews

Sen. Scott Hutchinson Good Citizenship Award:   Tyler Bowen, Brandon Healy

Rochester NY Susan B. Anthony/Frederick Douglas Humanities Award:  Desaray Fox

East Forest Faculty Scholarship:  Taylor Andrews

Bausch & Lomb Science Award:   Corbin Micale

Excellence in Chemistry Award:  Desaray Fox

19th Amendment Essay Contest Award:  Tessa Korchak

Holy Redeemer Parish Scholarship:  Tessa Korchak

National School Choral Award:  Taylor Andrews

John Phillip Sousa Band Award:  Tessa Korchak

ACS Mini Relay for Life Awards:  Taylor Andrews, Tyler Bowen, Luke Cussins, Tessa Korchak, Eoghan Montgomery, Taylor Oliver, Ryan Parrett, Daniel Thompson, Olivia Thompson, Jonathan Traugott, Londan Werts

Most Dedicated Educator Award:  Mrs. Sherry Shaftic


Top 25 Academic Students: (1-25)  Tessa Korchak, Kenzie Kopchick, Harmony Fike, Kaylie Rooke, Luke Cussins, Lauren Geraci, Kendra Carroll, Olivia Thompson, Shelby Nelson, Corbin Micale, Taylor Andrews, Christina Micale, Ashleigh Styen, Ryan Parrett, Aletta Summers, Cameron Whisner, Londan Werts, Jayleigh Cochran, Cheyenna Swartz, Haleigh Tebay, Aurora Bauer, Megan Clow, Ethan Adkins, Angel Toth, Thomas Rossey


Presidential Education Gold Award:   12th: Taylor Andrews, Luke Cussins, Tessa Korchak  11th: Corbin Micale  10th:  Shelby Nelson  9th:  Harmony Fike, Kenzie Kopchick, Olivia Thompson  8th:  Kendra Carroll, Kaylie Rooke  7thLauren Geraci, Christina Micale, Aletta Summers


Presidential Education Silver Award:  12th:  Tyler Bowen, Joshua Claypoole, Brandon Healy, Timothy Rossey, Cheyenna Swartz, Londan Werts, Cameron Whisner  11th:  Dominic Drake, Desasray Fox, Eoghan Montgomery, Tessa Rodgers, Jonathan Traugott  10th:  Xandria Burchfield, Cameron Marzzarella, Ryan Parrett   9th:  Megan Clow, Ashleigh Styen  8th: Taylor Oliver  7thJayleigh Cochran, Jacob Healy, Logan Melego, Kira Stinner, Peighton Trout



Page 1 of 2









Student Council Awards: President: Taylor Andrews  Vice President: Tessa Korchak  Secretary/Treasurer: Desaray Fox    Representatives ~ 12th: Luke Cussins, Franklin Meals, Kasidy Robinson, Cheyenna Swartz  11th: David McCullough, Tessa Rodgers, Catherine Rossey, Jonathan Traugott  10th: Eliana Beatty, Shaylee Carbaugh, Declan McLaughlin, Ryan Parrett  9th: Megan Clow, Kenzie Kopchick, Thomas Rossey, Olivia Thompson  8th: Jacob Cotherman, Taylor Oliver, Kendra Carroll, Matthew Zeigler  7th: Jacob Healy, Logan Melego, Christina Micale, Aletta Summers